Library Closures

2020  Holiday Closures

  • New Year's Day - Wednesday, January 1, 2020
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - Monday, January 20, 2020
  • Staff Development - Monday, February 17, 2020
  • Memorial Day - Monday, May 25, 2020
  • Independence Day - Friday, July 3, 2020
  • Independence Day - Saturday, July 4, 2020
  • Labor Day - Monday, September 7, 2020
  • Thanksgiving Eve, Wednesday, November 25, 2020 - both Main and North Branch Library will close at 5:00 pm
  • Thanksgiving Day - Thursday, November 26, 2020
  • Thanksgiving Holiday - Friday, November 27, 2020
  • Christmas Eve - Thursday, December 24, 2020
  • Christmas Day - Friday, December 25, 2020

Please visit www.cityofmesquite.com/Holidays for the City’s holiday schedule which may impact programs and services.