Board of Directors

Our working Board of Directors is made up of council-appointed and board-appointed members who serve three-year terms. Board members attend monthly meetings, assist with setting committee direction, accomplishing goals, and representing Keep Mesquite Beautiful at community events.


We are always looking for individuals with fresh ideas to join our Board of Directors!

If you are interested in learning more about Keep Mesquite Beautiful, please contact the KMB office at 972.329.8331 or come to one of our board meetings! Meetings are held the second Monday of each month (excluding June and December) at the Mesquite Arts Center rehearsal hall, 1527 N. Galloway Ave., at 11:30AM.


Jonathan ChittyJonathan Chitty
Executive Director

Jonathan joins Keep Mesquite Beautiful with a mission to create an atmosphere that is engaging and rewarding for its Members, Volunteers, and Community.

As a resident of Mesquite since 2014, Jonathan is passionate about making Mesquite the best place to live, work, and visit. He believes that citizens thrive when they have the opportunity to benefit from beautiful surroundings and will help spread the KMB's mission to all parts of the City of Mesquite.

KMB is always looking for like-minded individuals to help Keep Mesquite Beautiful. You are invited to join us as we embark on a new era of Keep Mesquite Beautiful, Inc.


Lisa WilsonLisa Wilson
Angel GregoryAngel Gregory
Vice President
leslie swinsonLeslie Swinson
Beverly DanaherBeverly Danaher
Treasurer/Director of Vitality
Sammie K EarlSammie Earl
Director of Development
terri whiteDr. Terri White
Director of Outreach
Sharon RoySharon Roy
Director of Engagement
Dr. Glendens BazuayeDr. Glendens Bazuaye
Board Member
Elaine GarayElaine Garay
Board Member
Claudia RyanClaudia Ryan
Board Member
maxcie TaylorMaxcie Taylor
Board Member