July Parks & Recreation Month

Friday, July 1: - 

Bring friends and play sand volleyball at Evans Recreation Center. 
FREE

Saturday, July 2: 9 – 10 a.m. 

Jump in Vanston pool for Aqua Zumba and enjoy a low-impact, high-energy aquatic exercise class.
Fee is $20 per month or $5 drop-in rate.

Sunday, July 3: All Day

Grab your bike and cruise the Heritage Trail. For a map visit: www.CityofMesquite.com/HTMap
FREE

Monday, July 4: All Day

Happy Fourth of July! Enjoy family and food at a Mesquite Park. 
FREE

Tuesday, July 5: 9:30 – 11:30 a.m.

Toddlers four years old and younger are invited to City Lake Aquatic Center’s zero depth entry pool for a special swim time with their parents.  
Fee is $4 per parent, children are free.

Wednesday, July 6: 7 – 8 p.m.

Shoot with an Archery Pro at Westlake Sports Center. All equipment is provided
FREE

Thursday, July 7: 7:30 - 9:30 p.m.

Enjoy Family Swim at City Lake Aquatic Center. Minors must be accompanied by an adult 18+.
Fee is $10 for a family of 4. Additional member will pay the twilight fee. 

Friday, July 8:

All Day Take the kids to Debusk Park to play at the Kid Quest playground.
FREE

Saturday, July 9: 10 a.m. - 12 p.m.

Kids 10 and under try Tennis Free Play Days. This is an instructional program teaching the basics of tennis at the Westlake Sports Center. All equipment is provided
FREE

Sunday, July 10:

All Day Discover butterflies on the Paschall Park Butterfly Trail 
FREE

Monday, July 11: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Join us in a fun Facebook challenge. Every hour a picture of a Mesquite park will be posted. Be the first to correctly identify the park AND find the hidden yellow star in the picture and win a prize! facebook.com/mesquitetexas 
FREE

Tuesday, July 12: 10 - 11:30 a.m.

Adults 50+ Relax and enjoy City Lake Aquatic Center for an adult only swim time.
Fee is $1 per adult 50+

Wednesday, July 13: 7 – 8:30 p.m.

Try a Zumba fitness class at Dunford Recreation Center with high energy dance music that keeps everyone engaged and moving. This isn’t a workout… it’s a party!
The fee is $25 per month or $5 drop-in
The first class is free.


Thursday, July 14: 5:30 – 8 p.m.

Adults 50+ come to Rutherford Recreation Center and try Texas Hold’em, Roulette and Black Jack. 
Fee is $1 per player.

Friday, July 15: 7 p.m.

Go to City Lake Park for Movies in the Park and celebrate Christmas in July with the movie Elf. Pre-show entertainment includes music, dancing and games. 
FREE

Saturday, July 16: 9 or 10 a.m.

Children ages three to four years old join Little Rookies Soccer on Saturdays for a five-week instructional program teaching the basics of soccer. 
Fee is $35 per player. 

Sunday, July 17: All Day

Discover geocaching, a recreational activity of hunting for and finding a hidden object using a cellphone GPS. Visit www.CityofMesquite.com/Geo for more information.
FREE

Monday, July 18: All Day

Pack a family picnic and head to Valley Creek Park. Play on the playground or walk the one mile trail. 
FREE

Tuesday, July 19: 5:30 p.m.

Adults 50+ get tickets for the Jazz duet lead singer, Dave Washburn at Evans Senior Center.  A Cajun meal will be served.
The fee is $8 per person

Wednesday, July 20: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Join us at the top of each hour in a fun Facebook Super Hero movie trivia contest. Be the first to answer the question correctly and win a prize. facebook.com/mesquitetexas
FREE 

Thursday, July 21:

Join the Senior Golf Association at the Mesquite Golf Club. 
Annual dues are $25, plus greens fees.

Friday, July 22: 6 - 9:30 p.m.

Dance to the live music of Variety Pack at the Adults 50+ Dance located at Evans Recreation Center. Free dance lessons start at 6 p.m. and the band begins at 7 p.m.
Fee is $6 per person.

Saturday, July 23: 9 a.m. – 2 p.m.

Go to downtown historic Mesquite for the Mesquite Marketplace. Shop locally grown and produced food and goods in Heritage Square.
Sunday, July 24: All Day Bring your dog to the new Leash Free Zone located within the Town East Park.
FREE

Monday, July 25: 7 - 9 p.m.

Experience Shotokan Style Karate at Evans Recreation Center. This program is designed to build positive attitudes, self-confidence, self-discipline and respect. Shotokan is a style of karate developed from various martial arts from Japan.  
The first class is free.

Tuesday, July 26: All Day

Grab your bait and pole and go fishing at Palos Verdes Park. 
FREE

Wednesday, July 27: 4:30 p.m.

Hit a bucket of balls at the Mesquite Golf Club. Driving range is open 6:30 a.m. until sunset. 
Range balls range from $6 - $12

Thursday, July 28: 6 - 7 p.m.

Paint, dab, and doddle with Creative Kids at Florence Recreation Center! Each class will feature a new variety of projects as your child learns to get in touch with their creative side using a variety of artistic mediums. This class is for kids ages 6-10 years old.
The first class is free.

Friday, July 29:

Enjoy Family Swim at Vanston Pool. Minors must be accompanied by an adult 18+.
Fee is $10 for a family of 4. Additional member will pay the twilight fee. 

Saturday, July 30: 5 - 8 p.m. 

  Mesquite ISD high school students, try Teen Hoops. The Florence Recreation Center gym is reserved just for you! Bring your friends for a fun night of pick-up basketball. Participants must present a valid MISD student ID.
FREE

Sunday, July 31: All Day

Enjoy a game of disc golf at one of three locations. Porter, Debusk and Paschall Park. Get a score card at www.CityofMesquite.com/DiscGolf
FREE


Park-Rec-month